The Price We Pay

By Stacy M. Swimp

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Social Issues and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Price We Pay

  1. Amen Stacy and Thank you!

  2. Eleanor Ransburg says:

    Wow! I love this photo of Harriet Tubman! Who penned the words here? You?

  3. Providence Crowder says:

    Great tribute Stacy! Harriet Tubman made enormous sacrifices for the sake of freedom. She literally risked everything, including her life! The least we can do is honor those such as her who have gone on before us by never taking our freedom for granted. And unlike Tubman’s husband who knew he was a slave and refused to leave the plantation, today, our modern day plantation is filled with folks who wont leave the plantation because they don’t recongize that they are slaves. One of our greatest tasks as black conservatives is to convince other blacks that those big silver rings around their ankles are shackles, not free jewelry as told to them by the Democrat Party. Someone has to tell them that they’ve been lied to. . . now take off the shackles and walk to freedom.

  4. I love your posts Mr. Swimp! Keep ’em coming!! God bless!

  5. Duncan Regen says:

    your right about them losing friends, they are so wrapped up in the progressive programs that eliminate doing what you have to do to improve your lot in life and taking advantage of all America has to offer.

  6. Duncan Regen says:

    I need to ad something. To me this is an example of what America is all about. If you don’t like the situation you are in change it. She did! You may have to work two jobs, go back to school or get the training you need for aparticular job, but do it. Any program that takes away that incentitive is wrong.

  7. Holly says:

    I love it! Just what “The Doctor Ordered” for my daily dose of Living Truth and Matter of Fact, Real Life History! Thanks for sharing this! I needed this! Re: The Teaching on Tubman!

  8. 22mike22mike says:

    and isn’t it so ironic that a black man pretending to be a president is trying to make slaves out of all of us.

  9. eft says:

    After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

