Mitt Romney V the Constitution, PT I

By Tiffany Harbridge

This is the first in series of articles discussing Mr. Romney’s Constitutional crisis. I had promised an article that would concentrate on Romneycare and the devastation that has been wrought in the state of Massachusetts as a result of Romneycare being instituted here in my home state. However, delving into the record of this man who managed my state for a few short years, I found that we cannot even begin to scratch the surface of  the story without finding multiple layers that are every bit as important to tell as the unconstitutional Romneycare tale. It is a lot like peeling an onion, a rotten and nasty onion. I just keep finding more horror as I go.

This post will concentrate on Mr. Romney’s unconstitutional view towards the Second Amendment. The right to keep and bear arms in this country is a fundamental God given natural right and Mr. Romney seems to believe that he should be the sole authority that shall grant you and your family the privilege to own the weaponry of your choice. Because, you know, if you’re a responsible law abiding citizen who has jumped through all of the hoops and paid a great deal of your  money to possess a License to Carry in this Marxist land of MA, you still don’t really possess the discernment  to understand which weapons you should actually possess. You’re not responsible enough for that. Your Government will make that determination for you.

I have to begin here with just a little background on Mr. Romney. I am so tired of hearing about Romney and how MA is ‘his’ state and what he has accomplished in ‘his’ state of MA.  I am going to put this boldly now, so there can be no mistake: Mitt Romney is not from Massachusetts!  From Wikipedia: Mitt Romney was raised in Bloomfield Hills, Michigan and later served as a Mormon missionary in France. He was the 70th Governor of Massachusetts from 2003 to 2007. (I can tell you unequivocally that a great deal of that time was spent on other pursuits than managing this state-that might be a positive thing since when he was focused on MA, he was mostly focused on destroying it. But we’ll get to all of that in future articles, I promise!) Let’s just say that Mr. Romney blatantly used the one state out of maybe three in the entire nation where he would find the appropriate stepping stone to the Republican nomination for President which he has set as his number one bucket list item. His eyes have not left that prize for much of anything since it took shape in his ambitious, greedy little heart. The only other pursuit that has managed to get his attention has been the padding of his substantial portfolio. I am willing to concede that perhaps people fall in there somewhere amongst his utmost concerns, but I am willing to put money on the fact that the number of people would not number more than twenty, with most of those being direct relatives.

I am a licensed gun owner here in state. I would like to claim the second amendment as my sole license; however, here in MA there is a process. We have gun control laws in place that would rival the size of the book “War and Peace” if one were to print it out. I won’t bore you with the details. For those who live in non-totalitarian states, please do check out part of the statutes here: http://www.malegislature.gov/Laws/SessionLaws/Acts/1998/Chapter180 it is only the beginning – there’s more to it if you care to get completely discouraged about this state. Just pick a year from the drop down menu. Prepare to be utterly confused and disgusted at governmental over reaching on steroids. But I am focusing here on Mr. Romney and his misguided intentions. So, let us look at who indeed believes he knows more than our founding fathers did about rights as they pertain to gun-ownership.

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Election News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mitt Romney V the Constitution, PT I

  1. Vivian Ussery says:

    I have not ever been for Romney and I look forward to other posts as I have many friends that are Believers but do not seem to have a problem with him.

  2. Vivian Ussery says:

    Oops. I forgot to check the boxes below.

  3. sandra kahn says:

    Good stuff, Tiffany.

  4. Duncan Regen says:

    they can have my gun when they pry my cold dead fingers from it. It is an constitutional right , and I question the states right to regulate it. I could be wrong but I just don’t think they can.

  5. Kirsten says:

    LOVE IT!

  6. Ric Renfro says:

    Thanks Stacy, we all appreciate your time and efforts to expose the truth. My prayer is that America would listen to men like yourself instead of the Lame Stream Media. It would seem the GOP also is not going to listen to America and they will decide who THEY think THEY want and what THEY fell is best for us all. God bless, stay strong, stay safe and keep up the fight.

    FB friends

  7. Pingback: Saturday Afternoon – Movie Watchin’ – Laundry Time , An Ol' Broad's Ramblings

  8. cmblake6 says:

    Reblogged this on Cmblake6's Weblog and commented:
    While ABO ’12 may be our primary call to freedom, AND while Romneyavitch has a good point or two (especially in the understanding of Venture Capitalism), we all know that there’s not a whole LOT of difference betwenn him and BHO but the sun tan. Luap Nor ain’t happening, so Newt would seem to be it.

  9. Triston says:

    What’s up colleagues, pleasant post and nice urging commented here, I am really enjoying by these.

Leave a Reply

