The Relationship of Politics

by Sonnie Johnson

Many of the conversations I have within my inner circle, amongst my family and friends, often lead me back to political comparisons.  There is a neat trick I’ve learned and I want to share it with you.  This mostly works with females but can be tweaked to apply to men as well.

Let’s start at the beginning….

Your friend comes to you and says, “Girl I met this guy the other night and he was the bomb.  We was at the club and he was paying for the drinks, dropping money like it was nothing.  He took me home in his brand new truck.  I was in heaven.”

At this point you say, “Good for you.”  You don’t express your concern for the fast pace of the relationship, nor do you try to convince her all that glitters is not gold because if you do, she’ll call you jealous or hater.

For a two week period expect that friend to disappear, not to answer her phone or stop by for those unexpected visits.  You have to understand she is wrapped up in how good everything feels.  She has romanticized this man in her mind and is in love with the idea of being in love.  SHE FEELS.  And for her that is stronger than the commonsense of her girlfriends.

A month later, that friend will show up on your doorstep with tears in her eyes.  Her dreams met up with reality.  She finds out he had that nice truck because he lives in his mother’s basement.  He owes her so much money that she finally decides to kick him out.  Now he is laying on her couch, playing video games, eating her food, and not contributing to any of the household expenses.  Plus, now he doesn’t want her going to the club, hanging with the girls, or having conversation he doesn’t agree with.  She is venting, “His ass has to go.”

To read the full article, please click here.

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Social Issues and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Relationship of Politics

  1. brolin1911a1 says:

    Unfortunately, access to the full article requires registration on WordPress.

Leave a Reply

