WHO IS PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA?

“When someone shows you who they are…..believe them.” Maya Angelou

It caught my attention this morning when a lbieral referenced the above Maya Angelou quote and implied that Gov. Mitt Romney revealed who he “really is” by making what liberals feel are disparaging comments about Americans who don’t have any “skin in the game” (my own emphasis).

I maintain that I agree 100 percent with Mr. Romney’s assessment on the mentality of millions who do not pay taxes.

I only disagreed with the mistake that he and many Conservative make, which is to concede liberal strongholds to them without a fight. I get why he felt that way, but I say fight on anyway.

How ironic, however, that liberal are in an uproar about words that have no impact on their quality of life, even as they are silent towards the policies of a President who has devastated the quality of life of millions of Americans.

So when liberals say that we should believe someone when he show us who he really is, I wonder if they mean when the President showed us that he is actually a champion of gay marriage, contrary to what he said when he was running for the office in 2008?

Or are they talking about how the President said he advocates for quality education for all children and then fought to help shut down expansion of funding for school choice in D.C.?

Who did the President show us he is when he supported a policy which would allow teen agers to have abortions without parental consent or their parents knowing whatsoever?

Or when he forced a health care policy on Americans that would make Black men more likely to die of prostate cancer because the exam would not be recommended by the death panel created by Obama Care?

Who did the President show us he is when he continued to support racist labor policies, such as the Davis Bacon Act and Union Only Project Labor Agreements, which disproportionately discriminate against Black Business owners in Construction, as well as women?

I do believe words are important, but actions almost always speak louder than words.

Seems to me that the policies of our President have indeed spoken volumes.

BTW, anyone notice that the unemployment rate of Blacks is now worse than at any other time in our lifetime? The first so called “Black President” has not said a word about that.

Who did he show Black Americans that he is?

I won’t be holding my breath waiting on an honest answer from liberals, nor from President Obama.

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Education, Election News, Free Enterprise, Health Care, Labor, Social Issues, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHO IS PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA?

  1. shereena77 says:

    In your paragraph between the poverty and the rings pix, did you mean the ‘policies of a PRESIDENT”? Great article!! All true…and he continues to paint his picture while the lamesters look away.

Leave a Reply

