Love Not The World: The Intentions of Political Ideologies

By: Stacy Swimp

“Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.”- I John 2:15-17

It really comes as no surprise that so much hate and division springs forth from those who self identify as “conservative”, just as it does from those who self identify as “liberal”, for both political ideologies are “of the world”.

Both political ideologies, in and of themselves, are rooted, therefore, in all that is in the world, which is not intended to glorify God, but it is intended to glorify man. Hence, the hatred between men who war against one another in pursuit of first place in our own hearts and in the world,

Between men who are more endeared towards political ideologies than we are towards God and towards one another as God’s creation.

I have come to realize that political ideologies serve the agenda of the god of this world.

True Christians must operate from a Biblical worldview which seeks to reconcile both man and government to God rather to promote the aims of the world.

There is simply no way to stand for the unalienable or God given rights of man without first reconciling to the God who created both man and the government which now seeks to completely strip us of our unalienable rights.

Reconciliation to God is not a matter of being conservative or liberal.

It is a matter of repentance from dead works, faith towards God and victorious Christian living.

If we live victoriously as ambassadors of Christ, God is sure to bless the fruit of our labor and, most importantly, heal our land.

It is His promise

“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.”- II Chronicles 2:14

“So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.”- Isaiah 55:11

Friends, God never fails. We fail to trust and apply God’s Word.

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

