God’s Gift To Us!

“For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.”- Romans 6:23

I saw the following post on my Facebook Page newsfeed this morning.

“This Christmas, Jesus wants to do a gift exchange with you. The gift he wants to get from you…is your sin. And the gift he will give you…is forgiveness.”

Truer words have not been spoken.

This Christmas I challenge everyone reading this to ask the Lord to help you lead a lost soul to Christ today and every day we open our eyes, especially during this season, for which Christ is said to be the reason.

Rather than focusing only on the gifts we purchase in a mall or store, let’s pray the Lord will help us lead someone into a gift exchange between the lost sinner and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Repentance from dead works in exchange for the gift of eternal life.

What a gift indeed!

Bless the Lord!

 

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Gift To Us!

  1. Pingback: Giving and Receiving – Part 1 | mubiana

Leave a Reply

