A Bit of Retrospection and Introspection: An Apology to Congressman Tim Walberg

Congressman Tim Walberg: A Bit of Retrospection and Introspection

Recently, I published a Social Media Commentary, listing all of the Republican Officials who requested the resignation of Dave Agema.

In this commentary, I expressed a strong belief that these GOP officials had morally surrendered, particularly to the Islamic and Homosexual agenda.

Since that time, as with all of us, I have had time to reflect. Sometimes, hindsight is 20-20.

While I certainly maintain the obvious, that the homosexual and Islamic agenda drives a backlash against the freedom of expression of Christian Conservatives, I believe that I should have given more critical thought to each official and made a better decision as to who was compelled by complete moral surrender vs other factors which are perhaps not so severe, albeit I yet disagreed with their calling for Agema’s resignation.

Congressman Tim Walberg is someone I have known for several years. He has always been attainable to me, also having appeared on the political talkshow I formally hosted whenever I requested his participation.

Congressman Walberg has been one of the nation’s strongest allies of the Repeal of the Davis Bacon Act, the passage of Right to Work Laws,  and the advocacy of true free market solutions.

I have had the pleasure of sharing many stages with Congressman Walberg, where he has boldly and proudly stood up for our Christian values and religious freedom of expression.

While I had every right to disagree with his decision to call for Dave Agema’s resignation, he had, by far, earned more consideration from me than what he got in my immediate response to the matter.

What I should have done was called him and talked to him about it privately, especially since he has always been accessible to me and the concerns I have about the direction of nation’s government.

I, therefore, apologize to Congressman Walberg for acting impetuously to include him in such an indictment. It is a lesson that righteousness indignation can yet have negative, unintended consequences when our response to our righteousness indignation is not well thought out.

In the case of Congressman Tim Walberg, my response was absolutely not well thought out.

I owe Mr. Walberg, his family, his office and his supporters a sincere and public apology.

(Note: This was NOT written in response to any conversations I had with the Congressman, nor any other Republican.  No one knew I was going to write this, neither has anyone asked me to. I wrote this after meditation in the Word of God and reflection over the events of the past two weeks. I always try to make sure I am on time with God’s Word. I fell short on this one.)

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Bit of Retrospection and Introspection: An Apology to Congressman Tim Walberg

  1. Love your precious heart that is so sensitive to things of God and to doing the right thing, bro.

Leave a Reply

