Conservatism is Both Useless and Powerless In Spiritual Warfare!

“The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds.”- II Corinthians 10:4

Political ideologies and ideologues are worthless in spiritual warfare.

The root cause of the gross darkness which is increasing over the nation is not liberalism, nor is it due to any political ideologues or ideologies.

It is due to spiritual wickedness (Ephesians 6:12)

This is why, is spite of the presence of “conservative” pundits, activists and politicians, the spread of abomination has not been slowed across the nation, regarding homosexuality and lesbianism being licensed by government as “civil right”.

This is also why over 54 million unborn children have been killed in the womb, since the Roe v. Wade decision in 1973.

Furthermore, this is why, every 2 minutes, an American is sexually assaulted. 60% of sexual assaults are not reported to the police

Finally, this is why sickness and disease is at an endemic level in America, particularly HIV/AIDS, with over 50,000 new infections occurring each year in the United States.

These are all issues which have to do with one’s heart condition and relationship to God. Political ideologies and ideologues cannot change the heart of man to stop the perversion of character and spirit which leads to all the above stated.

The fact is that political ideologues and ideologies are mere secular tools to fight for man’s glorification. These are distractions from the real fight.

I personally take the same position Dr. Martin L. King, Jr. took with regard to political parties and ideologues:

“I feel someone must remain in the position of non-alignment, so that he can look objectively at both parties and be the conscience of both—not the servant or master of either.

I don’t think the Republican party is a party full of the almighty God nor is the Democratic party. They both have weaknesses … And I’m not inextricably bound to either party.”

Dr. King was right. God Almighty is indeed the only One we should be a servant of!

Don’t let political ideologue trick you into the distraction. The answer to our nation’s moral, spiritual and cultural collapse cannot be found in conservatism.

America is sin sick. The answer to this can be found only in the Word of God.

“These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.”- John 16:33

Be encouraged and remember to cling to God’s truth, come what may:

“Teach me, Lord, the way of your decrees,
    that I may follow it to the end.
Give me understanding, so that I may keep your law
    and obey it with all my heart.
Direct me in the path of your commands,
    for there I find delight.
Turn my heart toward your statutes
    and not toward selfish gain.
Turn my eyes away from worthless things;
    preserve my life according to your word.”- Psalm 119:33-37

Bless the Lord, Saints of God!

 

 

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

