Does A Ministry Have to Be Registered As A Non-Profit To be Legitimate?

Michigan, June 27, 2014- I was notified today that militant, anti Christian, progressive, marriage redefinition (aka “gay marriage)  advocate, Kathy Hoekstra, of Michigan, wrote a “hit piece” on me today in the Detroit News, alleging that I am a fraud as a minister because she was not able to find any information on my ministry.

In effect, she asserts that  the ministry must be illegitimate, since I have not incorporated the ministry and have not sought to possess a building, create a website, etc.

I love how the enemies of God attempt to use personal attacks and slander campaigns to focus the attention away from God’s Word. They seek to ridicule and publicly mock those who oppose the homosexual agenda of marriage redefinition rather than having an honest conversation about the issues that we raise.

They are desperate.

They will try anything to try to discredit those who are shining the light of God’s truth on their efforts to mock the image of God.

I don’t have to prove myself to Satan’s angels.

The fact is that the first church to incorporate in American history occurred in 1888.

For the first three centuries in North America,  it never occurred to any colonial churches (and more than one century as an independent nation)  to become a corporation.

We are here to determine whether or not the civil government is legitimate. We are not here to see if they determine whether or not our ministries are legitimate.

I have no intention, at this time, of incorporating Revive Alive Ministries.

I have no reason to. Hence, I don’t need a “building” or a location or even a website

Furthermore, the Federal government will recognize a church or ministry as a legal entity even if it is not incorporated. See 501 (c)(3) at 508.

This means that churches and ministries may be legally organized and recognized under state law as unincorporated.

Revive Alive does not have a bank account, Employee ID Number (EIN), trustees, Constitution or By-laws.

I do not conduct an annual business meeting, give tax deductible receipts, file tax-exempt forms, file for mercantile permits, support missionaries through an incorporated missions board, nor is the ministry listed in a Denomination or Incorporated Fellowship Directory.

In light of the above stated, Revive Alive does NOT have the trappings of a corporation and, therefore, does NOT have to become a registered entity with the State in order to be accepted by the State as a Ministry.

As a prophetic voice for revival and reformation, I absolutely do not require the State’s permission to the do the will of God.

Never assume any church or ministry is not legitimate simply because it does not choose to submit itself under the ownership of the State or Federal government.

I will say- for the record,  that I am, as a minister, under the umbrella of Greater Bibleway Temple (GBWT) of the Apostolic Faith- Jackson, Michigan and Bishop Ira Combs (http://gbwt.net/)

That said, those who seek to silence me will find their efforts to be futile. No devil in hell will ever walk on the Jesus in me.

Nice try, Demons!

 

 

About sswimp

I am not an "African-American'. I am a proud American, who happens to be of African descent. I am Christian. My personal relationship with Jesus Christ and the Word of God shapes my concepts of what it means to be a conservative. I am Pro Life. Devoted to the principles of free enterprise, limited government,and individual responsibility. I believe in the sanctity of marriage between a man and woman.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Does A Ministry Have to Be Registered As A Non-Profit To be Legitimate?

  1. Satan seems to be having such a field day as the great deceiver and so many people fall into the trap of disparaging any person of God, wither a minister or a godly person that evangelizes! I have a simple question: why is it people attack any person of God because they speak the truth in a truthful and loving manner however never write or attack anyone that follows the path of apostasy and tongues of division, spitefulness, and even hatred? (I.E. Al Sharpton) Sadly, too many think the church s found in a building not in THE WORD!

    God bless you and prayers being said for you, your ministry, and especially your recovery. May our Lord, Jesus Christ cover you with the blessings of healing. (And a side note, you never know who you may touch while you are in recovery, God has a plan!)

Leave a Reply

